Parent Council

Parent Council Facebook Page
The Parental Involvement Act made changes to the arrangements for parental representation in all schools.  From August 2007 Parent Councils were established as the representative body for parents taking over from School Boards.

The role of the Parent Council is to:-

  • Support the school in its work with pupils
  • Represent the views of all parents
  • Encourage links between the school, parents, pupils, pre-school groups and the wider community
  • Report back to the Parent Forum

All parents and carers of children attending Bell’s Brae School are members of the Parent Forum.  The Parent Council was formed in accordance with the 2008 Constitution.

The Parent Council consists of the following parent members:-

David Thomson(CHAIR) 690788 david@burradale.co.uk
Louise Sandison (VICE CHAIR) louise.sandison@btinternet.com
Jim Anderson jim@filsket.me.uk
Emma Williamson emmawilliamson@shetland.gov.uk
Matthew Chattell mattchatt@hotmail.com
Michael Tait michael@shetland-mussels.com
Frances Tait frances.tait@shetland.gov.uk
Lisa Turner lisa.turner512@btinternet.com
Kerri Redfern kerriredfern@shetland.gov.uk
Sarah Jane Moore dandsmoore@btinternet.com
COUNCILLORS

Amanda Westlake
Beatrice Wishart
Malcolm Bell
John Fraser
Cecil Smith
Stephen Leask
Peter Campbell

Jennifer Wadley (Advisor)
Dawn Ratter (CLERK) 01595 743844 dawn.ratter@shetland.gov.uk

 

Minutes

171113 BBPC Minutes – APPROVED

170919 BBPC Minutes

170502 BBPC Minutes – APPROVED

170228 BBPC Minutes

161115 BBPC Minutes

160920 BBPC Minutes

150916 BBPC AGM

160517 BBPC Minutes

160210 BBPC Minutes

151118 BBPC Minutes

150515 BBPC Minutes – DRAFT

Parent Council Minute April 2013

Minutes September 2011

Minutes May 2011

Minutes March 2011

Minutes December 2010

Minutes September 2010

Minutes AGM September 2010

May 2010 Minutes

April 2010 minutes

 

 

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close