Staff at Newark


Head Teacher  – Mrs Lauren O’Hagan


Acting Depute Head Teacher –

Mrs Lisa McGroarty – Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Lisa McGroarty




Principal Teachers

Mr Joe Blyth



Miss Sarah Neilson


We have 16 classes, made up as follows. Support Staff:
P1a Teacher: Mrs Lauren Heron           Pupil Support: Mrs Carol Flemming
P1b Teacher: Mrs Kate McLaughlan   Pupil Support:Miss Claire Nicholas
P1c Teacher: Miss Hannah Hall   Pupil Support: Mrs Leeann O’Hagan
P2a Teacher: Miss Sarah Connor   Pupil Support: Mrs Sandra Dunn
P2b Teacher: Miss Hannah Dundas  Pupil Support: Mrs Sandra Dunn
P3/2 Teacher: Mrs Karin Low   Pupil Support: Mrs Marie Kane
P3a Teacher: Miss Jenna Doyle   Pupil Support: Mrs Linda McLachlan
P3b Teacher: Miss Hayleigh Harries   Pupil Support: Mrs Tracy Muir
P4a Teacher: Mrs Jackie Gilbride  
P4b Teacher: Miss Kim Holden   Pupil Support: Mrs Elspeth Pollock
P5a Teacher: Ms Katie D’Souza   Pupil Support: Mrs Helen Dalgleish
P5b Teacher:Mr Daire Coyle 
P6a Teacher: Miss Lesley-Ann Docherty   Pupil Support: Mrs Annette Gray
P6b Teacher: Mr Stephen McGachy   Pupil Support: Mrs Sharon Glancy
P6c Teacher: Mrs Jennifer MacPhee   Pupil Support: Mrs Clare Doherty
P7a Teacher: Miss Kathryn McCoach   Pupil Support: Mrs Gillian Deegan 
P7b Teachers: MR Joe Blyth (PT) & Miss Sarah Neilson (PT)
Nurture Teachers: Miss Louise Campbell & Miss Amanda Dinnen
Learning Support :

Mrs June Dukes

Non Class Contact Time:

Teacher: Miss Nicole Munro

Teacher: Mrs Laura Jackson

Newark Janitor: Mr Paul Fulton 

Mr Fulton
Our Office Staff
Miss Rosie Barron

Mrs Laura Good

Mrs Nadine McEwan


Inverclyde Council

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.