Newton Farm Primary School and Nursery Class

Dates for the diary

Dates to remember for 2020

Types of holiday listed by month Holiday dates
August 2020
Teachers return on Tuesday 11 August 2020 Pupils begin returning on Wednesday 12 August 2020

There will be a phased return, with all pupils in school from Monday 17 August 2020.

Schools will let parents know on what days pupils will attend from Wednesday 12 August until Friday 14 August 2020.

In-service day – all schools Tuesday 11 August 2020
September 2020
September weekend Friday 25 and Monday 28 September 2020
In-service day – all schools Tuesday 29 September 2020

Pupils return on Wednesday 30 September 2020

October 2020
October break Monday 12 to Friday 16 October 2020

Pupils return on Monday 19 October 2020

November 2020
In-service day – all schools Monday 16 November 2020
December 2020 and January 2021
Christmas/New Year Schools close at 2.30pm on Tuesday 22 December 2020

Schools re-open on Wednesday 6 January 2021

February 2021
February break Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 February 2021
In-service day – all schools Wednesday 10 February 2021
March/April 2021
Spring break/Easter Schools close at 2.30pm on Thursday 1 April 2021*

Schools re-open on Monday 19 April 2021

May 2021
May Day Monday 3 May 2021
In-service day – all schools Thursday 6 May 2021
Local holiday Friday 28 and Monday 31 May 2021**
June 2021
Summer break Schools close at 1pm on Thursday 24 June 2021
Proposed teacher return – 2021/22 session

Tuesday 10 August 2021

Proposed pupil return – 2021/22 session

Thursday 12 August 2021

  • Good Friday falls on Friday 2 April 2021

** Lanark schools will close on 10 and 11 June 2021

Pupils attend school for 190 days and teachers attend for 195 days.

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close