Websites and Free Subscriptions to access Learning Resources

All Areas

•       Topmarks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ (Educational Online Games)
•       The Muddy Puddle Teacher https://themuddypuddleteacher.co.uk/ (Outdoor Learning)
•       Twinkl (1 month free subscription – printable worksheets/ PowerPoints) https://www.twinkl.co.uk/
•       TED Ed https://ed.ted.com/lessons
•       Toy Theater  https://toytheater.com/  (Educational Online Games)

Health & Wellbeing

•       Go Noodle https://www.gonoodle.com/
•       Cosmic Yoga https://www.cosmickids.com/
•       https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/
•       https://roadsafety.scot/learning/
•       https://www.foodafactoflife.org.uk/

Literacy & Language

•       Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/
•       BritishCouncil https://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/resources/primary
•       BBC https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary
(Click on your child’s stage Early-P1, First P2-4 and Second P5-7)
•       Phonics Play https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/  (Sounds and word blending)
•       Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/welcome (Languages)
•       BBC Learning http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/literacy.shtml
•       Oxford Owl Literacy and Numeracy
https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/welcome-back/for-home/reading-owl/kids-activities •       https://www.lovereading4kids.co.uk/kids-zone/
•       https://www.doorwayonline.org.uk/literacy/

Maths & Numeracy

•       SumDog  https://www.sumdog.com/user/sign_in
•       BBC  https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary
(Click on your child’s stage Early-P1, First P2-4 and Second P5-7)
•       https://www.countonus.org.uk/resources/
•       https://www.doorwayonline.org.uk/number/
•       https://pages.sumdog.com/
•       http://www.snappymaths.com/
•       http://www.maths-games.org/
•       https://www.mathsweek.scot/activities

Science/Outdoor Learning

•       National Geographic Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/
•       Mystery Science https://mysteryscience.com/
•       The kids should see this https://thekidshouldseethis.com/
•       Crash course kids  https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids  (Science videos)
•       Paw Print https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk/challenge-packs-6-c.asp Challenge Packs
•       Nature Detectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/
•       https://wowscience.co.uk/
•       http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/science.shtml
•       https://www.tigtagworld.co.uk/mindmap/#/modules/

Project Based Learning

•       DK Find Out https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/
•       Scholastic Learn at Home https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html
(20 days of projects for reading, thinking and growing- broken down in to stages)

Computing and Coding

•       SCRATCH  https://scratch.mit.edu/
•       Blockly https://blockly.games/
•       Hour of Code

Arts & Crafts

•       Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com/
•       The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com/stay-at-home-survival-guide/
•       (Various play based activities- daily break down of activities and resources)
•       The Artful Parent https://artfulparent.com/

All pupils have Glow Log Ins and access to Microsoft Teams. Please use Glow and Microsoft Teams to keep up-to-date with set activities.

(Free Access to Twinkl teaching resources)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *