At Glenwood Family Centre we follow the national curriculum – Curriculum for Excellence.

“Curriculum for Excellence is flexible and meaningful, promotes real-life learning and focuses on the needs of every child and young person.”

Education Scotland

There are 8 curricular areas within Curriculum for Excellence –



Health and Wellbeing

Expressive Arts

Religious and Moral Education


Social Studies



*Click on each curricular area to find out more about our latest achievements.

Curriculum for Excellence is a curriculum for learners aged 3-18 and moves from the Early Level to Fourth Level.

In Glenwood Family Centre we work within the Early Level, using the experiences and outcomes to prepare young children for their life now and in the future.

For more information please visit or follow the useful link below:

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.