School staff

We are excited to introduce all our class teachers for August 2021.
Please click on the link to meet your new class teacher.

Welcome from your new class teacher!

Head Teacher – Mrs Emma Picken

Mrs Picken has overall responsibility for providing leadership and management which enables our school to give every pupil a high quality education, whilst promoting the highest possible standards of achievement.

  • Pastoral responsibility for P1-4

Depute Head Teacher –  Mr Greg McGowan

  • Secondary transition Coordinator
  • Pastoral responsibility for P5-P7
  • Additional Support Needs Coordinator
  • PRPB Coordinator

Principal Teacher – Mrs E Jones

  • First Level lead
  • Literacy Coordinator
  • Visible Learning Impact Coach
  • Employability skills

Principal Teacher – Mrs L Cowan

  • Second Level lead
  • Maths Coordinator
  • ICT Coordinator

Principal Teacher – Mrs Moore

  • Early Level lead
  • Nursery Transition Coordinator
  • Phonics Coordinator

Principle Teacher – Mrs Boyd

  • Health and Wellbeing Coordinator

The Principal Teachers have joint responsibility for:

  • Curriculum
  • Raising attainment
  • Parental engagement
  • Pupil Voice


  • P1a    Mrs Moore
  • P1b    Mrs Boyd/Mrs McCafferty
  • P1/2  Miss McCormick
  • P2       Miss Bushfield
  • P2/3  Miss Howlett
  • P3a    Miss Hoey
  • P3b    Mrs Srivastava
  • P4a    Mr McCluskey/Mrs Jones
  • P4b    Mr McGrath
  • P5a    Mrs Noble (1+2 Languages lead, Visible Learning Coach)
  • P5b    Mrs McLellan/Mrs Allen
  • P6a    Mrs Robertson (Art Coordinator)
  • P6b    Mr Ellis/Mrs Cowan
  • P6/7  Miss Hutcheson
  • P7a    Miss Morris (Outdoor Learning lead)
  • P7b    Miss McLellan


  • Mrs McWhirr
  • Mrs Lamb
  • Mrs Mackenzie
  • Miss Anderson

Digital Literacy 

  • Miss Dougall

Support for Learning

  • Mr McPate


Pupil Support Assistants (PSAs)

    • Mrs  McGillivray
    • Mrs  McKenzie
    • Mrs  MacKechnie
    • Mrs Stewart
    • Mrs A Crighton
    • Miss Stetz
    • Mrs Sorrie
    • Mrs Forbes
    • Mrs Ross
    • Miss Taylor
    • Mrs Wilson

Clerical Assistants                           

  • Mrs Deering (Snr Clerical Assistant)
  • Mrs Craig
  • Mrs Taylor

School Chaplains        

  • Rev Karen E. Harbison
  • Rev. Jonathan C. Fleming

Visiting Specialist

  • Miss  Currie – Violin
  • Mr  Gillies – Woodwind
  • Mr  Tait – Brass
  • Miss  Preston – Cello
  • Mrs Beck – Voice


  • Jackie


  • Mr  Essler

Inverclyde Council Website

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.