Department Staff List

Ms Kupsch – Faculty Head ICT
Mrs Miller
Mr Gibson
Mr Hampson

Department Aims

The ICT Department aims to offer education of the highest quality through valuing each pupil individually and equally and meeting their needs in a caring and safe Catholic environment. We aim to provide courses which offer breadth, balance and choice for all in a planned, progressive and structured but flexible way. The department seeks to promote the “enterprising classroom” and ensure that pupils have the opportunity to develop skills in problem solving, critical thinking, negotiation, interpersonal communication skills, participation and working with others.

Digital Technology & Home Learning

All pupils within the ICT Faculty have been set up in Teams to enable teachers to set work, provide resources and help with any aspect of pupil’s learning. Pupils should log in to Glow with their username and password to access Teams.

The ICT department is a faculty consisting of Business Education, Administration and It, and Computing Science.  Pupils attend classes in each of the three subjects in S1 and S2.

In S3, pupils can choose to continue their studies with the department in any of the courses offered in all three subjects, Business Management, Administration and IT or Computing Science, at either National 4 or National 5. Pupils can further progress to Higher and National 5 level in S5 and S6. We also run a range of NPA courses for our senior pupils such as Games Development and PC Passport.


External Resources and Links

SQA Past Papers


Computing Science (N5)


Computing Science (Higher)


Business Management (N5)


Business Management (Higher)


Online Study Support



Follow us on Twitter: @SSHSICT

Inverclyde Council

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.