Curriculum For Excellence

We aim to offer a broad and balanced curriculum in line with “A Curriculum For Excellence” and “Pre Birth to Three”. [Scottish Executive]

There are four capacities identified in “A Curriculum of Excellence”, these are:

  • Successful Learners
  • Confident Individuals
  • Responsible Citizens
  • Effective Contributors

The 9 Learning Areas which are:

  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Social Studies
  • Technologies
  • Mathematics
  • Literacy & English
  • Science
  • Expressive Arts
  • Religious and Moral Education
  • Languages

These are implemented in line with Inverclyde Council’s Learning and Teaching policy

Inverclyde site

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.