Pupil Support

At St. Margaret’s High School we employ a house system and each pupil is assigned to one of our four houses – Iona, Melrose, Newbattle or Trinity – on their admission to the school.

Each house has a Principal Teacher of Pupil Support (PTPS) who is responsible for the pupils within their house. The role of Pupil Support staff is to engage with our young learners and their families and guardians in order to support them throughout their time at St. Margaret’s.

Pupil support teachers are the first point of contact for parents or guardians when it comes to any questions regarding pupils and you can contact the appropriate PTPS by completing the contact form for the pupils house on this website. Simply click on the young learners house and you will be redirected to the contact form.

Iona – Mrs Lawlor 

Melrose – Mr McConnell

Newbattle – Mr Mina

Trinity – Mrs Stewart