School Holidays 2022-2023

June 2022

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee celebrations: Thursday 2 June and Friday 3 June
Schools close: Wednesday 29 June 2022 at 1pm

August 2022

Teachers return and in-service day: Monday 15 August 2022
In-service day: Tuesday 16 August 2022
Pupils return: Wednesday 17 August 2022

September 2022

September weekend: Friday 23 September to Monday 26 September 2022 (inclusive)

October 2022

October week: Monday 17 to Friday 21 October 2022 (inclusive)

November 2022

In-service day: Monday 14 November 2022

December 2022 – January 2023

Schools close: Thursday 22 December 2022 at 2.30pm
Christmas and New Year holidays: Friday 23 December 2022 to Friday 6 January 2023 (inclusive)

Schools return: Monday 9 January 2023

February 2023

Mid-term break: Monday 13 February 2023 and Tuesday 14 February 2023
In-service day: Wednesday 15 February 2023

April 2023

Schools close: Friday 31 March 2023 at 2.30pm
Spring holiday (Easter): Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April (inclusive)

  • Good Friday: 7 April 2023
  • Easter Monday: 10 April 2023

Schools return: Monday 17 April 2023

May 2023

May holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
In-service day: Tuesday 2 May 2023
May weekend: Friday 26 May 2023 to Monday 29 May 2023 (inclusive)

June 2023

Schools close: Wednesday 28 June 2023 at 1pm