S5/6 Mid Assessments

To reflect the change in status of the assessment process prelims will be called ‘mid assessments’

  • Tue 11th – Thu 20th Jan 2022 (most assessments will be in the hall with external invigilators)
  • Additional assessments will take place in class as part of the ongoing learning and teaching process. These may also be used to help generate the school estimates which would be used as final grades in the event of the SQA exams being cancelled again this year.
  • We are also planning to hold a second exam diet in the middle of March. The aim of this diet will be to provide pupils with a more realistic exam experience of the same length and demand as the formal SQA exams and while also helping to generate further evidence for candidate estimates.

Click below to view the timetable.

S5&6 Mid Assessment TT Jan 2022

Malawi Xmas Doors Competition

Congratulations to Miss Watson on winning the Malawi Doors Competition.

The judges scores were as follows:
1st Place : R Watson (15/15)
2nd Place (*joint) : N Love & J St John  (14/15)
3rd Place : M Campbell (13/15)
Thank you to all who participated, all the doors are brilliant!

Young STEM Leaders

Braidhurst runs a very successful Young Stem Leaders programme, and six of the group recently visited Logans Primary School to deliver a workshop celebrating STEM week. The Young Stem Leaders empowers young people in Scotland to create, inspire, and lead in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Maths.

Future Friday Provision – Off Road Bikes

Our ‘Future Friday’ provision for pupils on a Friday afternoon recently featured an off-road bike tutorial from Lanarkshire Police which was organised by our campus police officer PC Boyle. Pupils enjoyed finding out about the bikes and how police officers are trained to handle off-road driving. Thank you to Lanarkshire Police for delivering this very interesting session.

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.