School Holidays

August 2021

In-service day: Thursday 12 August 2021
In-service day: Friday 13 August 2021
Pupils return to school: Monday 16 August 2021

September 2021

September weekend holidays: Friday 24 September 2021 and Monday 27 September 2021

October 2021

October break: Monday 11 to Friday 15 October 2021 (inclusive)

November 2021

In-service day: Monday 15 November 2021

December 2021 – January 2022

Christmas and New Year holidays: Thursday 23 December 2021 to Friday 7 January (Inclusive)
Schools close at 2.30 pm on Wednesday 22 December 2021

February 2022

Mid-term break: Monday 14 February 2022 and Tuesday 15 February 2022
In-service day: Wednesday 16 February 2022

April 2022

Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022 (inclusive)
Schools close at 2.30 pm on Friday 1 April 2022
Good Friday 15 April 2022 and Easter Monday 18 April 2022

May 2022

May day holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
In-service day: Thursday 5 May 2022 (to coincide with Scottish Local Government Elections)
May holiday: Friday 27 May 2022

June 2022

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Holiday: Thu 2nd & Fri 3rd June 2022

Schools Close: Wednesday 29 June 2022 at 1.00pm

August 2022

Teachers return: Thursday 11 August 2022
Pupils return: Monday 15 August 2022

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.