Holidays

School Term Dates 2023-2024

August

  • Monday, 14 August 2023 (Return date for Teachers & In-Service Day)
  • Tuesday, 15 August 2023 (In-Service Day)
  • Wednesday, 16 August 2023 (Return date for Pupils)

September

  • Friday, 22 September and Monday, 25 September 2023 (September weekend holiday)

October

  • Friday, 13 October 2023 (In-Service Day)
  • Monday, 16 to Friday, 20 October 2023 (October Week)

December – Christmas and New Year

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Friday, 22 December 2023
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 – Friday, 5 January 2024 (Christmas holidays)

January

  • Schools return on Monday, 8 January 2024

February mid term break

  • Monday, 12 February 2024
  • Tuesday, 13 February 2024
  • Wednesday, 14 February 2024 (In-service day)

April – Spring Holiday (Easter)

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Thursday, 28 March 2024
  • Good Friday 29 March 2024
  • Easter Monday 1 April 2024
  • Monday, 1 April – Friday, 12 April 2024 (Spring Break)
  • Schools return on Monday, 15 April 2024

May

  • Thursday, 2 May 2024 (In-service day to coincide with UK Parliamentary elections, but may be subject to change)
  • Monday, 6 May 2024 (May Holiday)
  • Friday, 24 May 2024 and Monday, 27 May 2024 (May Weekend)

June

  • Schools Close at 1.00 pm on Wednesday 26 June 2024