Term Dates for 2019/20


Important dates for academic year.

Date event
Friday 11 October 2019 In-Service Day
Monday 14 – Friday 25 October 2019 HOLIDAYS
 Monday 28 October (to Friday 20 December)2019 Winter Term
Monday 18 – Tuesday 19 November 2019 In-Service Days
Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January 2020 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
Monday 6 January (to Friday 3 April) 2020 Spring Term
Thursday 13 – Friday 14 February 2020 Occasional Days
Monday 17 February 2020 Mid Term Holiday
Tuesday 18 – Wednesday 19 February 2020 In-Service Days
Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020 EASTER HOLIDAY
Monday 20 April (to Friday 3 July)
2020
Summer Term
Friday 8 May 2020 May Day Holiday
Monday 1 June 2020 Occasional Holiday
Friday 3rd July 2020 School closes for Summer Holiday

PROMOTING POSITIVE RELATIONSHIPS STRATEGY & ANTI -BULLYING POLICY

As we start the new session of 2019-2020 we are really pleased to be launching our new Promoting Positive Relationships Strategy and Anti-Bullying Policy.  These documents are the culmination of the work that we undertook as a school over the course of last session. This process started off with us looking to refresh our Anti-Bullying Policy, but with lots of good ideas coming from the pupils on our Anti-Bullying Focus Group, we decided we wanted to develop an awareness raising strategy as well. P

Please view the resources below for further information –

Anti-Bullying-Guidance-Pupil-Leaflet

Anti-Bullying-Guidance-Parent-leaflet

KEMNAY-ACADEMY-ANTI-BULLYING-POLICY-2019

KEMNAY-ACADEMY-PROMOTING-POSITIVE-RELATIONSHIPS-STRATEGY

IpayImpact – Practical Class Recoveries

Payments are now being taken for pupils who study the following practical courses:- Art, Home Economics, Design & Technology.
Aberdeenshire Council has introduced a new way of accessing the online payment system, called Myaccount, which many parents & carers have already been using to pay for school meals.  Parents/carers using the online payment facility are now required to create a Myaccount username and password (click here for instructions or here to watch a YouTube Video). If you have any concerns or issues with this new process please contact the helpline on 03456 08 12 02. To request a copy of your child’s unique pin number please contact the School Office

For all school payments please click on the following link and select “School Payments”  .

A list of costs for all these subjects can be found via the following links – 

Recoveries-S1 2019-2020

Recoveries-S2 2019-2020

Recoveries-S3 2019-2020

Recoveries-S4-5-6 2019-2020

 

See the source image

Kemnay Academy are supporting Aberdeenshire North Foodbank.  We are taking donations at the school office and have already made a delivery this term to the Foodbank. Please help us support the local charity for local families in crisis.

More information can be found on their website –                              https://aberdeenshirenorth.foodbank.org.uk/

 

Implemented using Glow Blogs

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close