Curriculum Areas and subjects

The BGE is delivered via 8 curricular areas which, in secondary school cover years S1 to S3, and may be subdivided further into individual subjects.

The 8 curricular areas are:

  • Expressive Arts
  • Languages and Literacy
  • Health and Well Being
  • Mathematics and Numeracy
  • Religious and Moral Education
  • Sciences
  • Social Studies
  • Technologies.
Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.