Health and Wellbeing Resources

Relationships, Sexual Health and Parenting

www.rshp.org                         This is the new national resource.

Planning for Choices and Change

My World of Work  www.myworldofwork.co.uk

Barclays Lifeskills  www.barclayslifeskills.com

Planit www.planitplus.net

Substance Misuse

Mood café  www.moodcafe.co.uk

Hands on Scotland www.handsonscotland.co.uk

Mentors in Violence Prevention  www.mvpscotland.org.uk

Mental health www.annafreud.org

Scottish Drugs Forum www.sdf.org.uk

Know the Score www.knowthescore.info

Talk to Frank www.talktofrank.com

Smoking www.ashscotlandmoodle.org.uk

Smoking www.beathe2025.org.uk

NHS Glasgow Substance Misuse Toolkit https://www.nhsggc.org.uk/about-us/professional-support-sites/substance-misuse-toolkit/

Substance Misuse and Harm Reduction www.landed.info

Young Scot Choices for Life  www.young.scot/campaigns/national/choices-for-life

Drugs Advice NHS Lanarkshire https://www.nhslanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk/drug-advice/

Alcohol Education Trust www.alcoholeducationtrust.org/

Drink Aware www.drinkaware.co.uk/

Smoking cessation www.nhsinform.scot/campaigns/quit-your-way-scotland

Smoking prevention www.healthscotland.scot/health-topics/smoking/smoking-cessation

CREW.Scot  www.crew.scot/

Drug Wise www.drugwise.org.uk/

Drug Science www.drugscience.org.uk/

Scottish Drugs Forum www.sdf.org.uk/

Safety

Water Safety www.watersafetyscotland.org.uk

Water Safety www.scottishwater.co.uk/en/Help-and-Resources/Education/All-About-Water/Water-Safety

Water Safety www.firescotland.gov.uk/your-safety/water-safety.aspx

Fire Safety www.firescotland.gov.uk/your-safety/for-young-people/schools-and-community-groups-resource.aspx

Fire safety Quiz www.cheshirefire.gov.uk/young-people/sparkton/resources-fire-safety-info-for-teachers

Fire Safety Module https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/glowblogs/public/esesol/uploads/sites/4537/2017/05/ITS-Glasgow-Fire-Safety-ESOL-Pack.pdf

Cancer Care www.teenagecancertrust.org/about-us/what-we-do/cancer-awareness

Breast cancer care www.breastcancernow.org/about-us/news-personal-stories/our-breast-awareness-school-resources

Testicular cancer www.itsinthebag.org.uk/ball-checking/why-check/

Testicular Cancer www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnraSkoEcWY

Let’s Talk Testicles www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZzsGivp4tc

Personal Hygiene www.bbc.co.uk/teach/class-clips-video/pshe-ks2–ks3-oh-no-bo/zntfgwx

Some of your Bits Ain’t Nice www.youtube.com/watch?v=6SXzauoMSM0

Mentors in Violence Prevention www.mvpscotland.org.uk/

Mobile phone safety www.safetynetkids.org.uk/personal-safety/mobile-phone-safety/

Mobile Phone Safety www.outofyourhands.com/

Mobile phone Safety www.childnet.com/resources

E Safety www.learning.nspcc.org.uk/research-resources/schools/e-safety-for-schools/

Phone and Internet Safety www.internetmatters.org/schools-esafety/secondary/

Internet Safety www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Internet Safety www.internetmatters.org/advice/

Internet Safety www.saferinternet.org.uk/

Internet Safety www.safetynetkids.org.uk/personal-safety/staying-safe-online/

Internet Safety www.nspcc.org.uk/keeping-children-safe/online-safety/

Internet Safety www.childnet.com/

Crime Prevention www.education.gov.scot/improvement/learning-resources/hwb50-the-slide-teachers-pack

Crime and the Law www.education.gov.scot/improvement/learning-resources/Crime%20and%20law

Road Safety www.think.gov.uk/

Road Safety www.rospa.com/Road-Safety

Road Safety  www.roadsafety.scot/

Road Safety Games www.familylearning.org.uk/road_safety_games.html

Road Safety Interactive Resources www.roadsafetyweek.org.uk/content/624-interactive-resources

Road Safety www.brake.org.uk/component/tags/tag/road-safety

1st Aid www.nhs.uk/conditions/first-aid/

1st Aid www.sja.org.uk/get-advice/first-aid-advice/

1st Aid www.hse.gov.uk/firstaid/

Heartstart www.bhf.org.uk/how-you-can-help/how-to-save-a-life/cpr-training-in-communities/heartstart-communities

Safety www.childline.org.uk/

Metacognitive Skills

Growth Mindset www.mindsetworks.com/Free-Resources/

Growth Mindset www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1CHPnZfFmU

Growth Mindset www.khanacademy.org/partner-content/learnstorm-growth-mindset-activities-us

Growth Mindset printables www.pinterest.co.uk/usatwinkl/growth-mindset-teaching-resources/

Emotional Intelligence www.pinterest.co.uk/sschiff84/emotional-intelligence-activities-for-kidsteens/

Social and Emotional Literacy www.positivepsychology.com/emotional-intelligence-exercises/

SEAL skill building www.skillsconverged.com/FreeTrainingMaterials/tabid/258/articleType/CategoryView/categoryId/132/Emotional-Intelligence.aspx

Study Skills www.skillsyouneed.com/learn/study-skills.html

Study Skills UCAS www.ucas.com/undergraduate/student-life/study-skills-guides

Study Skills www.amazon.co.uk/100-Activities-Teaching-Study-Skills/dp/1526441314

Learning Styles www.educationplanner.org/students/self-assessments/learning-styles-quiz.shtml

VARK Quiz www.vark-learn.com/the-vark-questionnaire/

Learning Style Assessment www.how-to-study.com/learning-style-assessment/

Multiple Intelligences Quiz www.literacynet.org/mi/assessment/findyourstrengths.html

Empathy www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Evwgu369Jw

Bloom’s Taxonomy www.apu.edu/live_data/files/333/blooms_taxonomy_action_verbs.pdf

Target Setting www.tes.com/teaching-resource/smart-target-setting-6412961

Mental and Emotional Health

Sleep www.nhs.uk/live-well/sleep-and-tiredness/how-to-get-to-sleep/

Sleep www.sleepscotland.org/

Mental Health www.samaritans.org/samaritans-in-scotland/

Mental Health www.samh.org.uk/

Mental Health www.moodcafe.co.uk

Mental Health  www.handsonscotland.co.uk/

Mental Health www.seemescotland.org/

Mental Health www.mentalhealth.org.uk/

Puberty www.always.co.uk/en-gb

Bereavement www.childbereavementuk.org/scotland-development-project

Happiness www.actionforhappiness.org/

Equal opportunities www.equalityhumanrights.com/en/secondary-education-resources

Equal Opportunities www.eoc.org.uk/

Positive mental Health www.mind.org.uk/information-support/tips-for-everyday-living/wellbeing/wellbeing/

Positive mental Health www.helpguide.org/articles/mental-health/building-better-mental-health.htm

Positive Mental Health www.time-to-change.org.uk/resources

Positive Mental Health www.youngminds.org.uk/

Positive Mental Health www.place2be.org.uk/

Body Image www.berealcampaign.co.uk/resources

Body Image www.dove.com/uk/dove-self-esteem-project.html

Body Image www.campaignresources.phe.gov.uk/schools/resources/body-image-lesson-plan-pack

Mindfulness www.egfl.org.uk/sites/default/files/School_effectiveness/Health-improvement/training-resources/An%20introduction%20to%20mindfullness.pdf

Mindfulness www.brilliantmindfulness.com/resources-for-teachers/

Mindfulness www.teachstarter.com/gb/blog/classroom-mindfulness-activities-for-children-gb/

Mindfulness www.positivepsychology.com/mindfulness-for-children-kids-activities/

Mindfulness www.mindfulschools.org/resources/explore-mindful-resources/

Mindfulness Colouring www.teachingideas.co.uk/2d-art/mindfulness-colouring-images-animals

Mindfulness Colouring www.pinterest.co.uk/resourceforce/mindfulness-coloring/

Relaxation Music www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music/track/relaxing

Relaxation Music www.radiotunes.com/relaxation

Relaxation Guided Texts / Scripts www.innerhealthstudio.com/relaxation-scripts.html#section12

Guided imagery www.innerhealthstudio.com/guided-imagery-scripts.html

 

 

Miscellaneous

C.V. Building www.myworkdofwork.co.uk

UCAS www.ucas.com/

Financial Education www.moneysavingexpert.com/financial-education/

Financial Education  www.moneymakesense.co.uk/

Financial Education  www.young-enterprise.org.uk/

Financial Education www.barclayslifeskills.com/

Financial Education  www.mymoneysense.com/

Debt Advice www.scottish-debt-advice.org.uk

Enterprise Education  www.yes.org.uk/

Enterprise  www.socialenterprise.academy/scot/

Homelessness www.shelter.org.uk/

Rights www.unicef.org.uk/

The Environment www.eco-schools.org.uk/

The Environment www.wwf.org.uk/get-involved/schools/resources

Sustainability www.se-ed.co.uk/edu/

Sustainability www.greenchoices.org/going-green/schools/teachers-resources

Waste www.wiseuptowaste.org.uk/schools/free-teaching-resources/

Climate Change www.oxfam.org.uk/education/resources/climate-challenge-7-11

Environment www.keepscotlandbeautiful.org/sustainable-development-education/climate-change-education/climate-ready-classrooms/