SLC Learning Communities

A learning community is made up of school and education establishments from the area including the local secondary school, associated primary schools, early years establishments and bases which provide specialist additional support. This helps us to plan and work together for improved outcomes for all learners.

We are part of the Calderside Learning community which consists of the following establishments: 

  • Calderside Academy
  • Auchinraith Primary
  • David Livingstone Memorial Primary
  • Glenlee Primary
  • Hamilton School for the Deaf
  • High Blantyre Primary
  • KEAR Campus
  • Neilsland Primary
  • Townhill Primary
  • Udston Primary,
  • Woodhead Primary