Curriculum For Excellence


The Curriculum for Excellence promotes putting the child at the centre of their learning. At it’s early level learning is designed to meet the needs of children from age 3 up until the end of Primary one. Learning is split into 8 key curricular areas which include literacy, health & wellbeing and numeracy & mathematics.

The curriculum promotes active learning through play.




LITERACY – What’s it all about

Click for link to Curriculum for Excellence PARENTZONE


Inverclyde Council

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.