Staff at Mearns Castle

Senior Leadership

Mr S Clark – Head Teacher
Mr B Harrison – Depute Head Teacher
Mr M McGarry – Depute Head Teacher
Ms N Mortimer – Depute Head Teacher
Mrs J Mitchell  – Depute Head Teacher
Mr P Donnelly – Depute Head Teacher
Mr S Hale – Depute Head Teacher
Mr S Sorley – Depute Head Teacher

Pupil Support

Ms S Oram – Principal Teacher
Mr S Gooch – Principal Teacher
Ms A Hamilton – Principal Teacher
Ms K Brophy – Principal Teacher
Ms E Crilley – Principal Teacher
Ms R  Cartledge –  Principal Teacher
Mr A Gilroy – Principal Teacher

Personal Development

Mr D Whiteford – Principal Teacher
Mr G Scott

Support for Learning

Ms F Houstoun – Principal Teacher
Ms L Hamilton
Ms G Godolphin
Mr G Capaldi
Mr R Fulton
Ms R Harvey
Ms K Purdom

School Support Assistants

Ms M Carlin
Ms M Fellows

Personal Development
Ms S Reynolds
Ms M Adam

Support for Learning
Ms R Ahmed
Ms C Anderson
Ms L Cowan
Ms D Curran 
Ms A Hume
Ms Y Taylor
Ms C Wallace

Wellbeing Assistant
Caragh McNamee
Heather Miller


Ms K McEachern – Librarian

School Technicians

Ms K Wallace – Senior Technician

Mr S Hope
Ms A Clark

Mr R O’Hara  

Mr G Wilson


Ms H Paton – Senior Business Support Assistant

Office Staff

Ms A Beattie – Office Manager
Mrs P Gardner – Senior Clerical Assistant

Clerical Assistant
Ms A Bigley
Mrs J Coyle
Ms C Hamilton
Mrs C McBride

School Janitors

Mr S McLean – Senior Janitor
Mr K Addison
Mr J Gavigan
Mr J McLeod
Mr S Thomson

Campus Officer

PC Kash Akram

IT Technicians

Mr J Carline
Mr B Docherty

Active Schools Co-ordinator

Brandon Wamberg

Day Cleaners – ERC

Ms T Connor
Ms A Whyte


Mrs Debi Ward – Catering Manager



Ms C McCulloch – Faculty Head 
Ms E Bannerman
Ms J Telfer
Ms K Giroux
Ms I Rasul
Mr D Johnson (NQT)

Business Education & Computing

Ms G Sloan – Faculty Head

Business Education
Ms C Flaherty 
Ms A Hamilton
Ms J MacInnes
Ms L Smith
Ms A Nicol (NQT)
Ms S McKinnon (NQT)

Computing Science
Mr A Cardoo
Mr D Fordyce


Ms J Wilson – Faculty Head

Mr K Foley
Mr M Kyle
Ms K Mitchell
Ms H McGill
Ms H Russell

Mr J Guidi
Dr A Van Veggel
Mr C Wasson
Mr K Orr (NQT)

Design Faculty

Ms G Elliot – Faculty Head

Ms T Campbell
Ms S Plazalska
Ms R Templeton
Ms M Mahon

Ms K Brophy – PT Pupil Support
Mr G Guthrie
Mr J Turnbull
Ms L Gray


Ms J Murphy – Principal Teacher
Mr R Andrews
Ms T Batchelor
Ms L Cairney
Ms R Cartledge – PT Pupil Support
Ms S Dickson
Ms J Kaliski
Ms A Laitano
Ms C Macdonald
Mr G McGlynn
Ms L McMahon
Ms C Robertson
Mr M Mercer (NQT)
Mr R Mallon (NQT)

Food, Health & Technology

Mr C Thomson – Principal Teacher
Ms L Jones
Ms S Robinson
Ms A Bankier (NQT)


Mr G Stewart – Principal Teacher
Ms L Anderson
Ms J Dickson
Ms A Khan – PT Development
Ms V Mair
Ms L Murray
Mr A Moghul
Mr P Moon
Ms S Oram
Ms S Sheikh
Ms J Thomson
Ms A McCall (NQT)
Ms R Benn (NQT)

Modern Languages

Ms Z Nicklin – Acting Principal Teacher
Ms J Christie
Ms E Crilley – PT Pupil Support
Ms F McDiarmid
Ms E Naddell
Ms M Pegeot
Ms L Stewart
Ms Y Zhang
Ms R McCullough (NQT)

Performing Arts

Ms A Borland – Faculty Head

Ms L Brown
Ms C Mitchell (NQT)

Ms M Frew
Ms G Giles
Mr S Gooch – PT Pupil Support
Mr B Weston

Physical Education

Mr K Gibson – Principal Teacher
Mr A Gilroy
Ms W Little
Ms A McNab
Ms S Roberts
Mr J Robertson
Mr A Martin (NQT)

Religious Moral & Philosophical Education

Ms J Thomson – Principal Teacher
Ms R Henderson
Ms K Wallace (NQT)
Mr R Laird (NQT)

Social Subjects

Ms E Ferguson – Faculty Head

Ms T Brown
Ms L Smith
Ms K Ward

Mr R Fulton
Mr J McGowne
Ms A Thomson
Ms C O’Neill (NQT)

Modern Studies
Ms C Gillian – Principle Teacher Development
Ms N Mackie (NQT)
Ms S Hall (NQT)

East Renfrewshire Council

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.