“Lochgilphead Brass Band”

Argyll Brass is a band started up by Mr Tarn in January last year. The band is made up of primary 7’s to S5’s: Fiona cupples, Matthew Tanner, Gavin Johnson, Amy Lockhart, Eilish Malcolm, Carys Macpherson,Sean Doogan, Fergus Langlands, Sam Barker, Hollie MacGregor,Eden Mikula, Alister Cupples, Sinead Pow and Freya Corner and pupils from other schools.

On the 24th of March Argyll brass travelled to the Robert burns museum in Alloway to take part in the Brass @ the Bards competition. Although some people couldn’t make it to the competition because of the bad weather, everyone still played fantastically and the band achieved a Gold Award! The competition was fun to take part in and a good chance to show what the band was able to do. The gold award showed that everyone’s hard work and effort paid off.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *