Today we were learning about the five pillars of Islam to finish off our topic on Muhammad, PBUH.   P4/5 worked in groups to research one of the 5 pillars, which are Shahadah, Salat, Zakat, Sawm and Hajj.  We know Muhammad, PBUH, is the last prophet of Islam, and is very important to Muslims around the world.  Today we created a display of the Islamic idea of Heaven, Jannah.

Find out more on the BBC website, or Islam for children.

One Response to “The Five Pillars of Islam”

  1. I would love to see some pictures of your work.

Leave a Reply



Security Code:

© 2011 Our Learning Blog Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha
Report inappropriate content