Calendar

School Holidays Mainland 2019-20

Our Session 2019-20 Calendar. We will try our best to update this regularly here and in our termly newsletters.

SEPTEMBER
In-service Day for Staff Friday 20th September
In-service Day for Staff Monday 23rd September
Open Parents’ Evening 5pm -7pm Thursday 26th September
Last week of homework Monday 30th September

 

OCTOBER
P1 Photographs – Irvine Herald Wednesday 2nd October
2.30pm- 3.15pm All P2s and P3s Family Learning Story Workshop Wednesday 2nd October
9am – 10.15am ICT Support Workshop for Parents Thursday 3rd October
2.15pm -3pm Family Art Workshop with Mansefield Trinity Church Thursday 3rd October
Whole School Sponsored Walk Friday 4th October
Harvest Service Tuesday 8th October
P6/7 and P7 Powering Up Workshops at Maritime Museum 10.30am -1.30pm Thursday 10th October
9am – 10.15am ICT Support Workshop for Parents Thursday 10th October
Close for holidays 3.15pm Friday 11th October
In-service Day for Staff Monday 21st October
School Opens Tuesday 22nd October
Parent Council 6.30pm Tuesday 22nd October
Kitchen Theme Day: ‘Pie Day’ Wednesday 23rd October
P1-3 Bug Club Workshop for Parents 3.15pm -4pm Wednesday 23rd October
P1 Stay and Play 2.30pm -3.15pm Thursday 24th October
Mr Cordinder visiting Assembly Monday 28th October
Homework Starts Monday 28th October
School Photographs P1 Classes and P1-7 families and individuals Monday 28th October
School Photographs P1 Classes and P1-7 families and individuals Tuesday 29th October
School Photographs P1 Classes and P1-7 families and individuals Wednesday 30th October
Halloween Themed Homework Club 3.15pm-4pm Wednesday 30th October
Halloween Disco P1-3 6.30pm-7.30pm

P4-7 7.45pm-9pm

Wednesday 30th October
Kitchen Theme Day: ‘Halloween’ Thursday 31st October
Halloween Activities in School – PM Thursday 31st October

 

 

 

NOVEMBER
World of Work Week Monday 4th November
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 11th November
P4-7 Bug Club Workshop for Parents 3.15pm- 4pm Wednesday 13th November
Close for holidays 3.15pm Thursday 14th November
School Opens Tuesday 19th November
P1 Stay and Play 2.30pm-3.15pm Thursday 21st November
Last week of homework Monday 25th November
Annual Flu Immunisation Tuesday 26th November
Parents’ Evening Target Talks: Wednesday 27th November
Parents’ Evening Target Talks Thursday 28th November
Xmas Fayre Preparation Day.

Dress down day – bring a bottle P4-7, bring

chocolate P1-3 for Xmas Fayre

Friday 29th November
DECEMBER
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 2nd December
Christmas Fayre 3.30pm -5pm Thursday 5th December
P6 Christmas party Monday 9th December
P1 Nativity

9.30am and 11.00am

Tuesday 10th December
P2-7 Christmas Carols Concert

9.30am, 11am

Wednesday 11th December
Kitchen Theme Day : Christmas Lunch Thursday 12th December
P5 Party Thursday 12th December
P4 Christmas party Friday 13th December
P2 and P3 Party Monday 16th December
P1 Christmas party Tuesday 17th December
Yule Concert at Mansefield Trinity Church 6.30pm Tuesday 17th December
Pantomime at Palace Theatre Kilmarnock (PM)Christmas Service Wednesday 18th December

 

P7 Christmas party Thursday 19th December
Christmas Service Friday 20th December

 

Close for holidays 2.30pm Friday 20th December

 

 

 

 

 

 

JANUARY
School Opens Monday 6th January
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 6th January
Mr Cordiner Visiting Assembly Monday 13th January
P1-3 Burns Supper Friday 24th January
P4-7 Burns Supper Friday 31st January
FEBRUARY
Mr Cordiner and SSPCA Visiting Assembly Monday 3rd February
STEM/DIGITAL FORTNIGHT Monday 3rd February
Close for holidays 3.15pm Thursday 6th February
In-service Day Tuesday 11th February
School Opens Wednesday 12th February
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 17th February
MARCH
Mr Cordiner Visiting Assembly Monday 2nd March
World Book Day – Dress Up Thursday 5th March
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 9th March
Parents’ Evening: Target Talks Wednesday 11th March
Parents’ Evening: Target Talks Thursday 12th March
Mr Cordiner Visiting Assembly Monday 30th March
APRIL
Easter Service Wednesday 1st April
School Closes 2.30pm Thursday 2nd April
In-service Day Friday 3rd April
School Opens Monday 20th April
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 20th April
MAY
Holiday Monday 8th May
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 11th May
Sustainability Week Monday 18th May
Eglinton Park Ranger Visiting Assembly Monday 18th May
Sports Day Wednesday 20th May
Holiday Monday 25th May
In-Service Day Tuesday 26th May
JUNE
Reverend Hilary Visiting Assembly Monday 1st June
Mr Cordiner Visiting Assembly Monday 8th JUne
Whole School Summer Trip Friday 5th June
P7 at Dalguise Friday 12th June – Sunday 14th June
P7 Leavers Assembly Wednesday 17th June
Move Up Afternoon/ P7 to Kilwinning Academy Thursday 18th June
Move Up Afternoon/ P7 to Kilwinning Academy Friday 19th June
Summer Service Wednesday 24th June
Close for Summer 1pm Friday 26th June
In-service Days Monday 17th August
Re-open for Session 2020-21 Tuesday 19th August