Our Learning Journey

Through the Curriculum for Excellence, we aim to ensure that our children are given a rich variety of learning experiences that will enable them to develop a wide range of skills. Our aim is to ensure that the children will be given many opportunities to further develop their skills in a variety of settings thus enabling them to become successful learners, effective contributors, confident individuals and responsible citizens. 

The Curriculum is divided into 8 curricular areas. All of our lessons and learning activities are planned appropriately and  ensure that children are given a variety of opportunities and experiences across all 8 areas.  The areas are indicated below:

  • Expressive arts
  • Health and wellbeing
  • Languages (including Modern Languages)
  • Mathematics
  • Religious and moral education
  • Sciences
  • Social studies
  • Technologies.

Literacy, numeracy and health and wellbeing are highlighted as they are recognised as being particularly important.

We ensure our children feel happy, safe, respected and included in their learning environment. We strive to break down any barriers to learning by using nurturing approaches and positive relationships based on trust, thus allowing all individuals the opportunity to succeed.

You can also click the link below to explore further.

Link to Curriculum for Excellence Information

Inverclyde site

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.