Binnie Street Children’s Centre opened in August 2012. The building has been in existence since 1876. It was built by John Honeyman and was originally Gourock Central School, then became Gourock Community Education Centre. It became a listed buillding on 10th September 1979.
Binnie Street Children’s Centre was created by the merger of 3 nurseries – Gourock Pre5 Centre, Gourock Park Pre-School & Panda’s Playgroup and Gamble Children’s Centre.
The Children’s Centre is a beautiful building with many original architectural features. With its beautiful ornate windows which creates a unique learning environment which the children can learn and play.
We value the strong links we have made with the local community, this includes our weekly Woodland Walk to the Darroch Park and our continuing partnership with Gourock Heritage trust.