School Holidays

Term and holiday dates for schools in Dumfries and Galloway.

School year (2021/22)

Term 1
Teacher training – Wednesday 18th August 2021
First day – Thursday 19th August 2021
Last day – Friday 8th October 2021

Autumn holiday – Monday 11th to Friday 22nd October 2021

Term 2
First day – Monday 25th October 2021
Last day – Wednesday 22nd December 2021

Christmas holiday – Thursday 23rd December 2021 to Thursday 6th January 2022

Term 3
Teacher training – Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th January 2022
First day – Friday 7th January 2022
Mid-term holiday – Monday 14th to Wednesday 16th February 2022
(Teacher training – Tuesday 15th and Wednesday 16th February 2022)
Last day – Friday 1 April 2022

Spring holiday – Monday 4th April to Monday 18th April 2022

Term 4
First day – Tuesday 19th April 2022
May Day holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee – (revised holiday) – Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd June 2022.
Last day – Friday 1st July 2022Summer holiday – Monday 4th July 2022 to Wednesday 17th August 2022

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.