Argyll Collection Writing Competition Winners 2015!

Jenny cast map 1CAST is happy to announce that the following budding writers have won prizes in the 2015 Argyll and Bute Writing Competition, supported by Scottish Book Trust. First prize is scooped by a pupil from Kilmodan Primary, and the battle for the remaining places was so close the judges decided that there would be 3 joint seconds. Charlotte Johnson from Rhu Primary, Jasmine Middleton from Port Ellen Primary and another pupil from Kilmodan Primary.

There were many, many high quality entries this year showing an understanding of the brief and the original artwork. Thanks to all who took the time and effort to complete the task set by CAST and also to Scottish Book Trust for supporting us again in 2015. Click on the names below to see the winning entries:


1 thought on “Argyll Collection Writing Competition Winners 2015!

  1. Well done everyone and well done Kilmodan for turning out such star writers.

    Mr Ferguson, Strachur Primary School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *