Nov 052015

St Muns Elections 2015 2After last Terms IDL on the Scottish Parliament, where the children of Primary 7/6 researched how a democracy works and how elections are run, the children and staff of St. Mun’s went to the polls to cast their votes on who should represent the School for the session 2015/16.

St Muns Elections 2015 3The Primary 7 children, candidates for Head Girl and Boy, appeared just as nervous when the polls opened as they had done while delivering their election speeches to a packed assembly the week before. While those not standing for election set up the polling station and acted as Polling Clerks.

St Muns Elections Nov 2015 1After a closely fought contest the results were as follows:
Head Girl – Carmen Martin Head Boy – Mark Crowe
Depute Head Girl – Lauren Devlin Depute Head Boy – Luca Drovandi

Pupil Council Reps:
Primary 1 – Liam Ferguson Primary 2 – Richard McDaid
Olivia McLaughlin Kimberley Colquhoun

Primary 3 – John McIntosh Primary 4 – John Graham
Kalie Irwin Freja Bulloch

Primary 5 – Lewis Wakefield Primary 6 – Lucas Campbell
Emily McDaid Abi Boyce

The elected children will be responsible for listening to the voices of their peers and representing them at pupil council meetings with the senior management team.
Congratulations everyone.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.