Who do I speak to?

Your child’s Pastoral Care Teacher is usually your first point of contact should you wish to discuss the progress of your child at school, pass on information or share any concerns. There are 5 Pastoral Care Teachers at Hillhead High School, each has responsibility for the pastoral support of the young people in their caseload, of around 210-220 pupils. Pastoral Care Teachers have responsibility for pupils in the following classes:

If you wish to contact your child’s Pastoral Care Teacher, please do so through the school office on 0141 582 0100. The Pastoral Care Teacher will be very happy to and return any phone messages or reply to any emails as soon as practically possible, though please be aware that all Pastoral Care Teachers also have a significant teaching commitment.

Miss Hewitt – JHewitt@hillheadhigh.glasgow.sch.uk

Ms Robinson – LRobinson@hillheadhigh.glasgow.sch.uk

Mr Greechan – JGreechan@hillheadhigh.glasgow.sch.uk

Mr Griffin – BGriffin@hillheadhigh.glasgow.sch.uk

Miss Campbell  – KCampbell@hillheadhigh.glasgow.sch.uk

Young people are encouraged to raise any issues with their Pastoral Care Teacher so they can be supported at the earliest opportunity.

In addition, our four Depute Head Teachers have responsibilities as follows:

S1 and S2 pupils – Mrs Campbell

gw10campbellharriet@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk

S3 Pupils –Miss Black

gw15blackleanne@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk

S4 Pupils – Mr Brown

gw17brownstuart@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk

S5 and S6 pupils – Mr Neil

gw10neilsteven@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk

Please note that as with the Pastoral Care Teachers, all of the Depute Head Teachers have a teaching commitment so may not be available when you contact the school office but they will get back to you as soon as they can. The Head Teacher can be contacted at the school email address which is:

Headteacher@hillheadhigh.glasgow.sch.uk

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.