Argyll & Bute Primary Writing Competition Winners Announced!

Thank you to all who entered the 2013 writing competition. It has been the most difficult year to judge so far due to the high number of excellent pieces from many, many schools. We wish we could award prizes to every entrant but had to choose 3 pieces which reflected the competition theme, showed imagination and were well crafted for their age.
CAST is delighted to announce the 2013 winners are:

1st prize: Sorley Inall, Taynuilt Primary.
2nd prize: Evan Chapman, Tobermory Primary.
3rd prize: Nicholas Weatherhogg, Port Ellen Primary.

Click HERE go to the Argyll Collection website to read all the winning stories.

Thanks to Scottish Book Trust for once again contributing such wonderful prizes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *