Holiday Dates

Holidays 2019.20

Return date for Teachers Tuesday 13 August 2019 (IS)
In-service Day Wednesday 14 August 2019 (IS)
Return of Pupils Thursday 15 August 2019
September Weekend Friday 27 September 2019 and Monday 30 September 2019
Schools re-open Tuesday 01 October 2019
In-service day Friday 11 October 2019
Schools closed Monday 14 October 2019 to Friday 18 October 2019 (Inclusive)
Schools re-open Monday 21 October 2019
St Andrew’s Day (schools closed) Monday 02 December 2019
Schools re-open Tuesday 03 December 2019
Christmas / New Year Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 03 January 2020 (Inclusive)

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Second term 2020

Description Date
Schools re-open Monday 06 January 2020
In-service day Friday 07 February 2020 (IS)
Mid Term Break Monday 10 February 2020 and Tuesday 11 February 2020
In-Service day Wednesday 12 February 2020 (IS)
Schools re-open Thursday 13 February 2020
Spring Holiday Friday 03 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020 (Inclusive)

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Third term 2020 

Description Date
Schools re-open Monday 20 April 2020
In-service day Wednesday 06 May 2020 (IS)
In-service day Thursday 07 May 2020 (IS)
 May Day (schools closed) Friday 08 May 2020
 Schools-reopen Monday 11 May 2020
 Local Holiday (schools closed) Friday 22 May 2020 to Monday 25 May 2020
 Schools re-open Tuesday 26 May 2020
 Last day of session Friday 26 June 2020

Telephone – 0300 300 0181

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close