Staff List

Mrs Louise Dunn
Head Teacher
Overall responsibility for the school, Literacy & Expressive Arts

Mr Gerard McGauley
Depute Head Teacher
Deputises for Head Teacher   Responsible for Health & Wellbeing, Pupil Support Coordinator & Pastoral Care P4-P7.

Miss Susan Gillon
Depute Head Teacher                                      
Deputises for Head Teacher  Responsible for – Science, Technology, Mathematics, Social Studies, Online Safety  & Pastoral Care P1-P3.

Principal Teachers – Mrs Hall and Mrs Pickering

Responsible for – Reading & Writing , Modern Foreign Languages, Rights Education, Eco School Programme and Fairtrade

Class Teachers

P1a Mrs K Watts
P1b Mrs A Kirkpatrick
P2a Ms F Reid
P2b Mrs L Greenhill/Miss S O’Docherty
P3a Mrs A Crawford
P3b Mrs S Jackson
P4/3 Mrs A Carlin
P4 Miss E Herd
P5/4 Mrs M Peacock
P5a Miss E Simpson/Mrs S Pickering
P5b Mr B Chapman
P6a Miss SJ Cameron
P6b Miss M Leitch



Miss N Lafferty

Mrs Au Simpson

Mrs Al Simpson

Other staff in the school

Early Years Officer

Miss H Coll

Classroom Assistants                 
Mrs A McNeil
Mrs J Jose
Ms L Termini

Mrs K Weir (ASN)
Mrs E Miller (ASN)
Mrs L Provan (ASN)

Clerical Assistants
Mrs L Hanratty
Mrs A Merchant
Miss K Pinkett

Business Support Officer           
Ms D Meldrum

Environmental Services Staff

Janitor                                                           Mr  C Lincoln / Mr D Guild


Visiting Staff
Active Schools Coordinator             Mr A Duggan
Educational Psychologist                   Mrs L Henderson
School Nurse                                             Mrs C Jones
Brass Instruments                                  Mr P Stone
School Chaplain                                       Rev P Wallace



Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.