Our School Team


Head Teacher

Mrs Lesley McPhee (Headteacher)

Depute Head Teachers

Mrs Maxine Shanks (Deputy Headteacher)

Principal Teachers

Mrs Fiona Kelly       (Early Level CfE Curriculum Mentor, Whole School Continuous Professional Development Co-ordinator, Enterprise & Rights Respecting Co-ordinator, Nursery – Primary 1 Transition Leader & Primary 1 Class Teacher)

Miss Kay Smith       (McCrone Cover Teacher)

Miss Laura Duddy (Acting PT and Class Teacher, Literacy)

Mr Alexander Rutherford (Acting PT, Non Class Contact Teacher, Numeracy)

Class Teachers

P1                                 Miss Jennifer Nicholson

P1/2                               Mrs Vanessa Steel

P2                                   Mrs Fiona Kelly

P2/3                               Miss Denise Gallagher

P3                                   Mrs Lesley Fagan

P3/4                               Miss Alison McElroy

P4                                   Mr Alan Miller

P5a                                 Mrs Michelle Harkins / Miss Maxine Cameron

P5b                                 Mrs Jennifer Lam / Miss Maxine Cameron

P6a                                 Mrs Margaret Dickson

P6b                                 Miss Ashley Wilson

P7a                                 Miss Laura Duddy

P7b                                 Miss Susan Mercer



NCCT Teacher             Mr Alexander Rutherford (PT), Mrs Kay Smith (PT), Mrs Lucy Turner


Specialist Staff

As well as the full time staff mentioned above the school and nursery also benefits from support from;

Mr David Craig                  Education Officer

Mrs Margaret Hunter       Continuous Improvement Officer

Mr Robert Dalzell             Continuous Improvement Officer

Mr Paul Porteos                 NLC Bilingual Support Team

Mrs Janet Incecik             NLC Psychological Services

Mr McKreel                         Visiting Brass Instrument Tutor

Clerical Support Staff

Mrs Audrey McGowan        Senior Clerical Assistant

Mrs Jeanette Juba                Clerical Assistant

School & Classroom Support Staff

Mrs Corinne Waugh            Classroom Assistant

Mrs Julie Baxter                   Special Educational Needs Assistant

Mrs Carol Latta                    Special Educational Needs Assistant

Janitorial Support Staff

School Janitor/ First Aider

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.