Curriculum for Excellence

Curriculum for Excellence is intended to help children and young people gain the knowledge, skills and attributes needed for life, including skills for learning, life and work.

Here at Lady Alice Primary we strive to help children  develop the 4 capacities of the curriculum in order to become:

  • Successful learners
  • Confident individuals
  • Responsible citizens and
  • Effective contributors

The Curriculum is divided into 8 curricular areas. All of our lessons and learning activities are planned appropriately and  ensure that children are given a variety of opportunities and experiences across all 8 areas.  The areas are indicated below:

  • Expressive arts
  • Health and wellbeing
  • Languages (including Modern Languages)
  • Mathematics
  • Religious and moral education
  • Sciences
  • Social studies
  • Technologies.

Inverclyde Council

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.