New National Qualifications – have your say!

National 4 and 5 Modern Languages qualifications are currently at the Unit Specification development stage and the SQA is really keen to hear from Modern Languages practitioners.  To view the draft documents and most importantly to have your say please click on the following links.

National 4

National 5

Information on the New Qualifications

Up to date information on the development of the new National Qualifications, including timelines, draft specifications and opportunities to be involved  and give feedback can be found on the SQA CfE website at:

A lot of books at bedtime

“Alice Ozma’s father read her a story every night from the age of nine to 18. But why?” Read this inspiring article by Emine Saner at The Guardian here: