CyberFirst Schools Award

The NCSC is formally recognising schools in Scotland, that are committed to providing a structured approach to excellence in cyber security education.

The NCSC has appointed Education Scotland as a regional partner and they will manage the assessment and evaluation of CyberFirst School applications; the growth of the CyberFirst Schools community in the area and help facilitate engagement between industry and schools in the region through events and cyber-related activities.

If you would like to find out more about the schools award contact 

Why become a CyberFirst School?

As a CyberFirst School you will get access to 

  • Professional learning delivered by the CF Teachers
  • CyberFirst College Days for learners in your school
  • Funding for staff wanting to become dual qualified in Computing Science as part of the ATQ at UHI
  • Early registration for National Computing Science conferences in November
  • 8 months access to Tryhackme for school delivering NPA at level 6
  • CyberFirst merchandise, such as pin badges for all pupil that complete Trailblazers, Adventurers and the Advanced course
  • Support from a CyberFirst lead teacher with curriculum development, resources and delivery of Trailblazers, Adventurers and the Advanced course 
  • Learning and teaching resources for BGE and level 3 unit in Cyber Security

Congratulations to our 2023/2024 CyberFirst schools


Girvan Academy, South Ayrshire

Hyndland Secondary School, Glasgow


St Margaret Mary’s Secondary,  Glasgow

St Matthew’s Academy, North Ayrshire

St Kentigen’s Academy, West Lothian

Stirling High, Stirling

Linlithgow Academy , West Lothian

St Andrew’s and St Bride’s high School, South Lanarkshire


Ayr Academy, South Ayrshire

Belmont Academy, South Ayrshire

Carrick Academy, South Ayrshire

Kyle Academy, South Ayrshire

Marr College, South Ayrshire

Prestwick Academy, South Ayrshire

Uddingtson Grammar, South Lanarkshire

Shawlands Academy, Glasgow

Rosshall Academy, Glasgow

St Andrew’s RC Secondary, Glasgow

Braidhurst High, North Lanarkshire

Queen Margaret Academy, South Ayrshire

Ardrossan Academy, North Ayrshire

Carluke High School, South Lanarkshire