Computing Science

We are very proud that our Computing department has been nominated as a Lead School of Computing Science, as part of a nationwide development in Computing Science.

Computing is a department within the Faculty of Technologies and has 2 full-time members of staff, and 1 member of staff shared with Mathematics. These are Mr Jon Brown, Mr Enrico Vanni and Mrs Rhona Wilkie.  All teachers teach all Computing subjects – Computing Science, Computer Games Development and ICT. Mr Jon Brown teaches IT Essentials.

Accommodation comprises three rooms each equipped with 20 computers and a SMART Board and digital projector.

The role of the department to offer a wide variety of courses for those who want to specialise in the study of all aspects of Computing.

As well as the practical skills needed to be able to use modern Information Communications Technology, we encourage the development of Problem Solving and Analysis, to enable students to succeed.

Leave a Reply