Meet the Team

    Leadership Team

 Head Teacher: Ms. Cara Wadsworth

  • Responsible for the overall management and organisation of the school.
  • Specific responsibilities: Whole school strategic planning; Attainment Tracking; Curriculum Development; Development and monitoring of Planning & Assessment; Pastoral Care including behaviour management and support; Child Protection; Transitions

Depute Head Teacher: Mr. Steven Mitchell

  • To assist and where necessary deputise for the Headteacher
  • Specific responsibilities: Pupil Support Coordinator for mainstream; Community Partnerships; Health and Wellbeing including Nurturing Schools approaches and Promoting Positive Behaviour
  • To lead and develop the school’s ICT strategy including Digital Inclusion; Parental Support; Staff Development and Support

Principal Teacher: Mrs. Moira Traynor

  • To support the SLT to take forward school priorities and to support the vision, values and aims of the school
  • To support and lead Early Years’ Transitions
  • Pastoral care of Primary 1 & 2
  • Parental Engagement and Pastoral Care P1 & 2

Class Teachers 2023-24

 Primary 1: Mrs. Moira Traynor/ Mrs. Gillian New

Primary 1/2: Mrs. Lyndsay Gray

Primary 2: Mrs. Nicola Miller

Primary 3: Miss. Carla McCreadie

Primary 3/4: Miss. Laura McCracken

Primary 4: Mrs. Louise MacDonald

Primary 5: Miss. Georgia Seivwright/Mrs. Kirsty Stevenson

Primary 5/6: Mrs. Laura Bird/ Mrs. Rachel Reynolds

Primary 6: Ms Ann Young/ Mrs. Gillian New

Primary 7a: Ms. Lesley McArthur

Primary 7b: Miss. Rachael Denny

NCCT: Mrs. Karen Clarke, Mrs. Kellyann  Wallace, Miss Aoife McCusker and Mrs Gillian New

Support for Learning: Mrs. Anne Carrigan

Miss. Lisa Howard

Early Years Practitioner: Mrs. Angela Kerr

Support Staff

Classroom Assistant – Mrs. Christine Kennedy

Classroom Assistant – Mrs. Natalie McCann

ASNA – Ms. Joan Docherty

ASNA – Mrs. June Borland

ASNA – Mrs. Lynne Scott

ASNA – Ms. Fiona Baird

Facilities Management / Janitorial Staff (AMEY)

Janitor – Mr. John Hughes

Day Janitor – Ms. Pauline Blackwood

Catering Manager – Mrs. Marion Grady

Visiting Specialists

Home Link Worker: Mrs. Mo Macnamara

Educational Psychologist: Mrs. Rebecca Gibson-Knowles

Education Manager: Mrs. Emma Henry

Wellbeing assistant: Mr. Euan Caldow

Active Schools manager: Miss. Amy Couttie

Music Instructor: Mrs. Joanne Thomson

Music Instructor: Mr. Keith Bowes


Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.