Holiday Dates

The school holidays are now available here:

First term 2020

Description Date
In-service day Monday 10 August 2020
In-service day Tuesday 11 August 2020
Return of Pupils Wednesday 12 August 2020
September Weekend Friday 25 September 2020 and Monday 28 September 2020
Schools re-open Tuesday 29 September 2020
Schools closed Monday 12 October 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020 (Inclusive)
In-service Day Monday 19 October 2020 (IS)
Schools re-open Tuesday 20 October 2020
St Andrew’s Day (schools closed) Monday 30 November 2020
Schools re-open Tuesday 01 December 2020
Christmas / New Year Friday 18 December 2020 to Tuesday 05 January 2021 (Inclusive)

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Second term 2021

Description Date
Schools re-open Wednesday 06 January 2021
Mid Term Break Monday 08 February 2021 to Tuesday 09 February 2021 (Inclusive)
In-service Day Wednesday 10 February 2021 (IS)
Schools re-open Thursday 11 February 2021
Spring Holiday Friday 02 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021 (Inclusive)

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Third term 2021

Description Date
Schools re-open Monday 19 April 2021
May Day (schools closed) Monday 3 May 2021
In-service day Tuesday 4 May 2021 (IS)
Schools reopen Wednesday 05 May 2021
Local Holiday (schools closed) Monday 31 May 2021
Schools re-open Tuesday 01 June 2021
Last day of session Friday 25 June 2001

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days (school closed for pupils)

Teachers return Thursday 12 August 2021

School in-service days

  • Wednesday 12 August 2020
  • Thursday 13 August 2020
  • Monday 19 October 2020
  • Wednesday 10 February 2021
  • Tuesday 04 May 2021

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close