Information and Holidays

First term 2016

Description Date
Return date for Teachers Thursday 11 August 2016 (IS)
In-service Day Friday 12 August 2016 (IS)
Return of Pupils Monday 15 August 2016
September Weekend Friday 23 September  2016 and Monday 26 September 2016
In-service Day Friday 14 October 2016 (IS)
Schools closed Monday 17 October 2016 to Friday 21 October 2016 (inclusive)
Schools re-open Monday 24 October 2016
St Andrew’s Day Wednesday 30 November 2016
Schools re-open Thursday 01 December 2016
Christmas / New Year Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Wednesday 04 January 2017 (inclusive)

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Second term 2017

Description Date
Schools re-open Thursday 05 January 2017
In-service day Friday 10 February 2017 (IS)
Mid Term break Monday 13 February 2017 and Tuesday 14 February 2017
Schools re-open Wednesday 15 February 2017
Spring Holiday Monday 03 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017 (inclusive)

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Third term 2017

Description Date
Schools re-open Tuesday 18 April 2017
May Day (schools closed) Monday 01 May 2017
In-service Day Thursday 25 May 2017 (IS)
May weekend Friday 26 May 2017 and Monday 29 May 2017
Schools re-open Tuesday 30 May 2017
Last day of session Wednesday 28 June 2017

(IS) – refers to teachers’ in-service days

Teachers return Friday 11 August 2017.

School in-service days

  • Thursday 11 August 2016
  • Friday 12 August 2016
  • Friday 14 October 2016
  • Friday 10 February 2017
  • Thursday 25 May 2017

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close