CyberFirst Advisory Board

The Advisory Group is made up of members from Education Scotland, Scottish Government, National Cyber Security Centre, a CyberFirst teacher ambassador and CyberFirst industry members.

Members of the group commit to engaging with, promoting and where possible supporting the work of CyberFirst programme in Scotland.

The members of the group will:

  • be CyberFirst members
  • endorse the yearly programme of activity
  • ensure added value and removal of duplication across the cyber activities for schools
  • foster positive relationships and links between education and industry

The group will meet quarterly for a maximum of two hours per meeting to monitor and review the progress of the programme in Scotland and help to shape the themes and make recommendations for change to future work. The diversity of the group will support its engagement with a range of sectors and stakeholders.

Advisory board members 

Scottish Government

Education Scotland




West College Scotland


Daydream Believers

Dewar Cyber Consultancy

Abertay University