School Holidays

2022/2023

May

  • Monday 2 May 2022 (May Holiday)
  • Thursday 5 May 2022 (In-Service day to coincide with Scottish Local Government Elections)
  • Friday 27 May 2022

June

  • Thursday, 2 June 2022
  • Friday, 3 June 2022 – Queen’s jubilee.
  • Schools Close at 1.00 pm on Friday 24 June 2022

August

  • Monday, 15 August 2022 (Return date for Teachers & In-Service Day)
  • Tuesday, 16 August 2022 (In-Service Day)
  • Wednesday, 17 August 2022 (Return date for Pupils)

September

  • Friday, 23 September and Monday, 26 September 2022 (September weekend holiday)

October

  • Friday, 14 October 2022 (In-Service Day)
  • Monday, 17 to Friday, 21 October 2022 (October Week)

December – Christmas and New Year

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Thursday, 22 December 2022
  • Friday, 23 December 2022 – Tuesday 3 January 2023 (Christmas holidays)

For the latest updates to School Holidays please visit Glasgow City Council’s website: https://www.glasgow.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=17024

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.