Fishcross Primary School

Learn,Grow,Succeed

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2019/20

 

Event Date
Autumn term begins (Staff only – staff development days): Monday & Tuesday 19th & 20th August 2019
Autumn term begins (Pupils): Wednesday 21st August 2019
Autumn term ends: Friday 11th October 2019
October holiday begins: Monday 14th October 2019
October holiday ends: Friday 18th October 2019
Winter term begins: Monday 21st October 2019
Staff development days Thursday & Friday 28th & 29th November 2019
Winter term ends: Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas holiday begins: Monday 23rd December 2019
Christmas holiday ends: Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring term begins: Monday 6th January 2020
Staff development days Monday & Tuesday 17th & 18th February 2020
Spring half-term holiday begins: Wednesday 19th February 2020
Spring half-term holiday ends: Friday 21st February 2020
Spring term ends: Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holidays begin: Monday 6th April 2020
Easter holidays end: Friday 17th April 2020
Summer term begins: Monday 20th April 2020
Staff development day Friday 1st May 2020
May public holiday (VE Day): Friday 8th May 2020
Summer term ends: Thursday 25th June 2020
Staff Development Days

  • Monday 19th August 2019
  • Tuesday 20th August 2019
  • Thursday 28th November 2019
  • Friday 29th November 2019
  • Monday 17th February 2020
  • Tuesday 18th February 2020
  • Friday 1st May 2020

These holidays reflect the agreed formula by Clackmannanshire, Falkirk and Stirling Councils in 1996.

  • The Autumn term starts on the Monday of the third full week in August.
  • October holiday week starts on the Monday of the second full week in October.
  • Christmas holiday for two full weeks to include two public holidays on 1st and 2nd January.
  • Easter holiday starts on the first Monday in April, for two weeks, regardless of when Easter weekend falls.

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close