Help from the MIEExpert Community

The amazing MIEExperts up here in Scotland are keen to help teachers across the country whenever they can. As well as sharing on Twitter, below you will find a list of those that you can reach out to in your Local Authority and beyond for help and support with using Microsoft Technologies in your class and school.

This could be help with running a staff training session, ideas for in the classroom or any general tech questions you may have.

The MIEExperts have added their twitter handle to connect that way or you can complete the contact form at the bottom of this page and someone will be in touch.

Members of Team MIEEScotland can be found in schools, colleges and councils all across the country.

 

 

 

 

Name Local Authority Level Twitter Handle 
Pilar Arqued Aberdeen City Primary pilararqued
James Mclean Aberdeenshire Local Authority Jimmclean1
Alexander Forrest Aberdeenshire Secondary ExcelGeek4
Nina Phillips Angus Secondary tangerineneen
Andrew Bailey Angus Secondary andrewkbailey13
Mandy Davidson East Dunbartonshire Secondary AllM14891126
Claire Cooper Edinburgh Secondary Ccooper1978
Lynsey McNamee Edinburgh Secondary MissMcDesignTech
Simon Luxford-Moore Edinburgh Independent Sector

Primary

Secondary

MrLux4DMoore
Al Friend Eilean Siar Secondary halamanbay
Sarah Clark Falkirk Secondary sfm36
Malcolm Wilson Falkirk Local Authority claganach
Tracy Mutter Falkirk Secondary FHSComputing
Emma Hedges Falkirk Primary MissHedgesVPS
Jacqueline Campbell Falkirk Local Authority
Sarah Clark Fife Secondary sfm36
Scott Jamieson Fife Secondary mrjamiesonbio
Gemma Sanderson Fife Primary gems_sand
Jennifer Harvey Fife Special/Primary relativism
Laura Peden Fife Primary l80pdn
Ian Gibson Fife Secondary gibsoni
Dawn Jones Fife Local Authority DawnJonesICT
Rosslyn Lee North Ayrshire Local Authority rosjlee
Julie Sanderson Perth & Kinross Secondary breadalbanebus
Stuart Smith Perth & Kinross Secondary iamstuartacus
Shelley Thomson Scottish Borders Secondary MrsTEHS
Amanda Pickard South Ayrshire Primary AJOBPickard
Lynn Robertson South Ayrshire Local Authority SACTechDigital
David Sassarini South Ayrshire Secondary DavidHS12
Lisa Afrin South Ayrshire Primary Mrs_Afrin
Hugh Wallace South Ayrshire Secondary MrWM4ths
Sarah Wyllie South Ayrshire Secondary MissDoubleYou1
Chris Gerrard South Lanarkshire Secondary cgerrard02
Kirstin Barr West Lothian Secondary kirstin_barr
Susan Anderson West Lothian Primary miss_anderson
Kirsteen Steven West Lothian Primary kirsteensteven
Bill Crawford Forth Valley Further Education beadysea
Amanda Ford West College Scotland Further Education aford78
Tony Gurney University of the West of Scotland Higher Education tonygurney

You can use this contact form to send in a request for assistance or ask a question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *