Brownhall Buzz

Brownhall Primary, Glencaple Road, Dumfries, DG1 4TU 01387253564

Term Dates

Current School Year (2020-21)

Term 1
Teacher training – Monday 10 August and Tuesday 11 August 2020
First day – Wednesday 12 August 2020
Last day – Friday 9 October 2020

Autumn holiday – Monday 12 to Friday 23 October 2020

Term 2
First day – Monday 26 October 2020
Last day – Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas holiday – Monday 21 December 2020 to Tuesday 5 January 2021

Term 3
Teacher Training – Tuesday 5 January 2021

First day – Wednesday 6 January 2021

Mid-term holiday – Monday 15 to Friday 19 February 2021
(Teacher training – Thursday 18 February and Friday 19 February 2021)
Last day – Friday 26 March 2021

Spring holiday – Monday 29 March to Friday 9 April 2021

Term 4
First day – Monday 12 April 2021
May Day holiday – Monday 3 May 2021
Last day – Friday 25 June 2021

Summer holiday – Monday 28 June to Tuesday 17 August 2021

Future school year (2021/22)

Term 1
Teacher training – Wednesday 18 August 2021
First day – Thursday 19 August 2021
Last day – Friday 8 October 2021

Autumn holiday – Monday 11 to Friday 22 October 2021

Term 2
First day – Monday 25 October 2021
Last day – Wednesday 22 December 2021

Christmas holiday – Thursday 23 December 2021 to Friday 7 January 2022

Term 3
Teacher training – Thursday 6 and Friday 7 January 2022
First day – Monday 10 January 2022
Mid-term holiday – Monday 14 to Wednesday 16 February 2022
(Teacher training – Tuesday 15 and Wednesday 16 February 2022)
Last day – Friday 1 April 2022

Spring holiday – Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022

Term 4
First day – Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day holiday – Monday 2 May 2022
Last day – Friday 1 July 2022

Summer holiday – Monday 4 July 2022 to Wednesday 17 August 2022

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.