Some Useful Websites

Hello to all boys and girls and parents!

Please have a  look at this list of useful websites below.

I know this is an extensive list so please do not feel like you have to explore them all. Teachers may reference some of these websites in home learning tasks.

Stay safe and have fun learning!

Miss Huxley

Online Educational Resources

Curricular Area Resource Link
 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths

Hit the Button https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/hit-the-button
ICT games https://www.ictgames.com/
Topmarks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/
Doorway Online https://www.doorwayonline.org.uk/
Numberjacks https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=numberjacks
The Maths Factor https://www.themathsfactor.com/
Maths is Fun https://www.mathsisfun.com/games/
Maths Frame https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/category/22/most-popular
Oxford Owl https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/kids-activities/fun-maths-games-and-activities/
Manga High https://www.mangahigh.com/en-gb/games
Sheppard Software http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/math.htm
Maths Bot http://mathsbot.com/
Maths Zone https://mathszone.co.uk/
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Literacy

 

 

Literacy Shed https://www.literacyshed.com/
Literacy Trust https://literacytrust.org.uk/
World Book Day https://www.worldbookday.com/resources/primary/
Story Line https://www.storylineonline.net/
Oxford Owl for Home- reading books https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/
Reading Rockets https://www.readingrockets.org/article/six-games-reading
British Council https://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/short-stories
Doorway Online https://www.doorwayonline.org.uk/
Epic Phonics https://epicphonics.com/
ICT games https://www.ictgames.com/
Pobble 365 http://www.pobble365.com/
Cbeebies radio- audio stories https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/curations/radio-cbeebies-radio-story-time
Alphablocks- phonics https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_qs3c0ehDvZkbiEbOj6Drg
Geraldine the Giraffe phonics https://www.youtube.com/results?sp=mAEB&search_query=geraldine+the+giraffe
Debbie & Friends- stories https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=debbie+and+friends
 

 

 

Art

Krokotak http://krokotak.com/
The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com/
Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com/
Deep Space Sparkle https://www.deepspacesparkle.com/
Instructables https://www.instructables.com/
The Artful Parent https://artfulparent.com/
 

 

Adventure

Nature Detectives- Woodland Trust https://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/blog/2020/03/nature-detectives/
Virtual Field Trips https://docs.google.com/document/d/1SvIdgTx9djKO6SjyvPDsoGlkgE3iExmi3qh2KRRku_w/edit?fbclid=IwAR1BDprL105Zinl_z6uBuFA7gC0UvISNUGjXjFXsmBhLpgK6ATUI1a2K-Tc
 

 

 

 

Science

The Kids Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com/
Crash Course Kids https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids
The Dad Lab https://thedadlab.com/
Solar System Scope https://www.solarsystemscope.com/
STEM https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science
National History Museum https://www.nhm.ac.uk/
National Museum of Scotland https://www.nms.ac.uk/explore?type=13469
Edinburgh Zoo https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/
Nat Geo Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/teacher-category/science/
Science Sparks https://www.science-sparks.com/easy-stem-challenges/
 

P.E.

Cosmic Kids- yoga https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga
Go Noodle- dancing https://www.youtube.com/user/GoNoodleGames
The body coach- Joe Wicks https://www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html
 

 

 

 

 

All areas

Toy Theatre https://toytheater.com/
The Singing Walrus https://www.youtube.com/results?sp=mAEB&search_query=the+singing+walrus
Scratch Garden https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=scratch+garden
BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/collections/primary-games/1
Jack Hartman https://www.youtube.com/user/JackHartmann
The Learning Station https://www.youtube.com/user/TheLearningStation/featured
Mr P https://www.mrpict.com/home-learning-support.html?fbclid=IwAR2x88mYYWpq4wa0B4b9z7HagNHwfpJ2gF7ZNJSKE1raX5up4dUqVZR9Oqo
Current events Newsround https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround
 

Free Educational Subscriptions

Twinkl- https://www.twinkl.co.uk/search
https://kidsactivitiesblog.com/135609/list-of-education-companies-offering-free-subscriptions/?fbclid=IwAR0nXYEGUjBwx3zsM5nhV_fJSbY9qTJe6J8V9401eJhrkCwqTTMktsXJ2jo

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.