People Directorate

Head Teacher: Laura Traynor Ayr Academy University Avenue

Ayr KA8 0SZ

Tel: 01292 612028

Email: ayr.mail@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Our Ref: VG Your Ref:

Date May 2022

If phoning or calling ask for

Dear Parent/Carer

S1 and S2: John Muir Award

Instructors from Dolphin House will be delivering one-day workshops for all S1 and S2 participating in the John Muir Award where pupils will be taught canoeing, orienteering, bushcraft and conservation skills. **Pupils do not need wear school uniform on their allocated day and should bring a packed lunch and snack with them.**

Due to class size numbers, we have split the year into the following groups:

Tuesday 10 May = 1P1 and 1P2
Wednesday 11 May = 1P3 and 1P4
Tuesday 17 May = 1P5 and 1P6
Wednesday 18 May = S2 Group 1
Tuesday 24 May = S2 Group 2
Wednesday 25 May = S2 Group 3

All pupils should bring:

- Warm, outdoor clothing
- Appropriate shoes
- A packed lunch and snack
- A towel

This experience will happen within the hours of the school day, so no alternative transport arrangements need to be made. Information can also be found on school website.

Respect	Ambition	Community BelieveA	Compassion	Responsibility
Parent / Care	er signature:			Date:
I give permiss to attend the				Class:
'John Muir A	ward' May 2022			
X				
Valerie Gibso Principal Tea	on cher of Music			
Yours sincere	ely			





Comhairle Siorrachd Àir a Deas

S2 Group 1 - Wednesday 18 May

Michelle Ahern Armani Hastings Kaylyn Donaghy Greg Small Millie McIntyre Piper Green Kaiden Sloan Beth McGarrie Brodii Walker Elif Pehluvan Millie Boyd Sophie Keirs

Katie Christie
Mason Martin
Samuel Martin
Tamzine Adams
Evie O'Hara
Jayden Hamilton
Katja Dempsey
Abi O'Donnell
Gabrielle Brown
Fraser Sloan
Dylan Currie
Ewan Reeves

Darren Dempsey Emilie Adams Ava Rose Quinn Cobey Jarvie Ffion Sparkes Brodie Letford Domink Jones Lucas Thorrat Scott Johnston Summer Wilson Abbie Gordon

S2 Group 2 - Tuesday 24 May

Logan Brown
Emma Lawrie
Dylan Fisher
Paige Smillie
Ian McKnight
Lola Patterson
Mason Boyd
Alfie Milne
Abby Boag
Calvin Renwick
Jessica Burinski
Kiesha O'Hare

Josef Cooper
Michaela Moran
Callan McKay
Abbie Douglas
Eryn Reid
Darci Ingram
Corey Duckworth
Kayla Riddell
Rubi Goodall
Jamie-Lynn Stewart
John Davy

David Farrell
Leyton Boyle
Sophie Renwick
Zander McCormick
Katie Cavens
Devon Martin
Robert McConnell
Keeley Turner
Kara Nelson
Abbie Wright
Ellie Hendry

S2 Group 3 – Wednesday 25 May

Skye Campbell
Tyler Logan
Liam Harris
Barry Wallace
Georgina Moore
Brandon Hiddleston
Tayla Caldwell
Rhys Moore
Chloe Boyle
Callan Robb
Chloe Collins
Richard Rafferty

Emily Cuthbert
Savannah Smith
Lucas O'Neil
Reigan Gilchrist
Alysia Sloan
Katie Kedens
Kirstie Filson
Jodi-Lee Sloan
Brodie Harkness
Jun Tang
Brooke Ferguson

Cerys Costine
Daisy Richardson
Mikayla McGuire
Billy Fraser
James Martin
Carmen McFadden
Andie Vance
Rebecca Hainan
Darroch Bell
Harli Hendry

Leah Findlay



