Provost's Community Awards 2021/2022

1. Categories

Arts & Culture

This category is open to individuals or groups who have demonstrated their creativity through the common elements of arts and culture for the benefit of the community and not for profit.

Carer's Award

Open to any individual or group who offers care to a relative, friend or neighbour. There are many carers in today's society – e.g. befrienders or foster carers.

Community Group

Recognises groups involved in improving their community, e.g. supporting others to make their lives better; involvement in local environmental project; helping establish a community event; contributing to improving community safety, etc.

• Community Volunteer

Recognises individual contributions to the community and their dedication to the people and organisations who benefit from their selfless endeavour.

Employee of the Year

Employers, or colleagues, who wish to nominate employees who have gone above and beyond in their role, perhaps supporting colleagues, or giving exceptional customer service which has made a real difference.

Ingenuity in Business

Recognises businesses who have adapted, and displayed creativity in the running of their business during challenging times.

Sporting Achievement

Open to either individuals or groups who have achieved sporting success, perhaps having overcome adversity or personal sacrifice to compete.

The closing date for nominations is Friday 7th January 2022.

2. Sponsors

Our categories are proudly sponsored by:

- Arts & Culture sponsored by Renfrewshire Council
- Carer's Award donated by late Provost Nancy Allison
- Community Group sponsored by City Gate Construction (Scotland) Ltd
- Community Volunteer sponsored by Glasgow Airport Ltd
- Employee of the Year sponsored by Unison Renfrewshire
- Sporting Achievement sponsored by Acre Industrial Services
- Ingenuity in Business Provost Lorraine Cameron

3. Judging Panel

The Judging Panel, comprising of elected members and sponsors, will meet to assess the nominations and select a winner for each category.