Holidays 2014/15

School Holidays 2015/2016

First term 2015

Description Date
Date of return for teachers Tuesday 11 August 2015 (IS)
In-Service day Wednesday 12 August 2015 (IS)
Return date for pupils Thursday 13 August 2015
September weekend Friday 25 September 2015 and Monday 28 September 2015
In-service day Friday 09 October 2015 (IS)
Mid-term break Monday 12 October 2015 to Friday 16 October 2015 (inclusive)
St Andrew’s Day Monday 30 November 2015
Schools re-open Tuesday 01 December 2015
Christmas/New Year Wednesday 23 December 2015 to Wednesday 06 January 2016 (inclusive)

Second term 2016

Description Date
Schools re-open Thursday 07 January 2016
In-service day Friday 12 February 2016 (IS)
Mid-term break Monday 15 February 2016 to Tuesday 16 February 2016 (inclusive)
Schools re-open Wednesday 17 February 2016
Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016
Easter Monday Monday 28 March 2016
Schools re-open Tuesday 29 March 2016
Spring holiday Monday 04 April 2016 to Friday 15 April 2016 (inclusive)

Third term 2016

Description Date
Schools re-open Monday 18 April 2016
May Day Monday 02 May 2016
In-service day Thursday 26 May 2016 (IS)
May weekend Friday 27 May 2016 to Monday 30 May 2016 (inclusive)
Return date for pupils Tuesday 31 May 2016
Schools close Tuesday 28 June 2016
Teachers return Thursday 11 August 2016

Gockston Road, Paisley, PA32QB, 0300 300 1449

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close