Category Archives: Parent Council

Parent Council

Our Parent Council meets every term to discuss the work of the school and to organise fundraising activities.

Parents who would like to be part of the Parent Council are elected at the A.G.M that takes place in September each year.

If you would like to join during the course of the year please contact the school office on 0300 300 1447 extension 1.

The meeting dates for this session are:

Thursday 22nd September 2020 at 7.00 p.m.

Tuesday 17th November 2020 at 7.00 p.m.

Tuesday 26th January 2021 at 7.00 p.m.

Thursday 18th March 2021 at 7.00 p.m.

Tuesday 18th May 2021 at 7.00 p.m.

The Annual General Meeting for session 2021/22 will be held on Tuesday 14th September 2021 starting at 7 p.m. The form of the Annual General Meeting  will be determined by the regulations in place at the time.

We would welcome any Parents or Carers who would like to join our Parent Council and support the work of the school.

If you would like further details please contact the school office on 0300 300 1447 Extension 1.

Agendas for the Parent Council meetings can be found below.

18 05 21 Agenda

18 03 21 Agenda

26 01 21 Agenda

17 11 20 Agenda

Agenda for AGM 17 Sep 20_

PC agenda 16-01

Minutes of meetings will be available after the following meeting when they have been adopted the Parent Council as a record of the meeting.

Formal Meeting Minutes 18 03 21

Formal Meeting Minutes 26 01 21

Minutes 17 11 2020

Formal Meeting Minutes 170920

Minutes 16 01 20

Minutes 13 11 19

 

Parent Council Events

Our Parent Council organise a number of fundraising events during the course of the year. The diary for session 2019-20 is as follows:

Wednesday 30th October – Hallowe’en Discos P.1-P.3  at 6.30-7.30 p.m. and P.4-P.7 at 7.45-9.00 p.m.

Friday 29th November – Christmas Fayre 5p.m – 7 p.m.

Thursday 19th December – Christmas Discos P.1-P.3  at 6.30-7.30 p.m. and P.4-P.7 at 7.45-9.00p.m.

Thursday 26th March 2020 – Discos   P.1-P.3  at 6.30-7.30 p.m. and P.4-P.7 at 7.45-9.00p.m.

Thursday 21st May 2020 – Discos P.1-P.3  at 6.30-7.30 p.m. and P.4-P.7 at 7.45-9.00p.m.