Baird Memorial Primary School and Nursery

Curricular Areas

There are eight curriculum areas: 

Languages (Literacy)

Mathematics (Numeracy)

Health and Well Being

Social Studies


Expressive Arts

Religious and Moral Education



Importantly literacy, numeracy and health and well-being are given added importance because these skills are so vital in everyday life.   All teachers will have responsibility to teach literacy, numeracy and health and well-being.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.